ArchiveApril 2014 May 2014 June 2014 July 2014 August 2014 September 2014 October 2014 November 2014 December 2014 January 2015 February 2015 March 2015 April 2015 May 2015 June 2015 July 2015 August 2015 September 2015 October 2015 November 2015 December 2015 January 2016 February 2016 March 2016 April 2016 May 2016 June 2016 July 2016 August 2016 September 2016 October 2016 November 2016 December 2016 January 2017
Posted on Tuesday September 8, 2015
So, you’ve decided to go vegan. Or maybe you’ve been vegan for a long time now? People choose veganism for different reasons. Maybe it’s a fervent belief in animal rights, an intolerance or allergy, or simply the desire to try a healthier diet. Whatever the reason, you can be vegan and still eat wonderful, delicious food... even pizza! (because life is too short not to eat pizza, right?) Panago recognizes that more and more people have decided to go the vegan route so we’ve introduced a number of vegan options to our menu including an abundance of vegan toppings for our pizzas like dairy-free Daiya™ cheeze, vegan sauces and vegan pizza crusts. We also have lots of delicious choices for creating your own custom salad and a new vegan Simple Italian dressing to top it off.
Panago’s mission is to create fresh and nutritious food with tons of choices for everyone whether you’re a dedicated meat eater, a vegetarian or a vegan. We believe that everyone deserves to make informed choices when deciding how to fuel their day so we’ve tried to make things a little easier for our vegan Panago fans and created a handy guide listing all of our vegan friendly options.
Check out our vegan FAQ too - you’re not alone when it comes to being curious about what’s in your food, but if you can’t find what you’re looking for here, please don’t hesitate to call us at 310-0001 (949-0001 in Winnipeg) and a member of our Customer Care Team will be happy to help!
Q: Do any of your vegan items contain animal products? A: We understand that vegans do not eat any animal products, and the items we recommend do not contain dairy, honey, eggs or any other animal products. All items, such as the mono and diglycerides have been confirmed to be vegetable sourced. All of our crusts do contain yeast. (Original Hand-tossed, Italian Thin Crust, Multigrain Crust, Multigrain Thin Crust + Gluten-smart Crust.)
Q: What vegan pizzas do you have? A: On top of our new Vegan Deluxe Pepperoni Pizza, you can customize any recipe pizza on our menu to make it a vegan pizza too! Substitute dairy-free DaiyaTM cheeze for any other cheese, substitute one of our six vegan sauces for one that is not vegan, remove caramelized onions, or any proteins (with the exception of meat-free pepperoni) and you’re set! You can also unleash your own inner chef and create your own vegan pizza with choices from our abundant list of vegan toppings. We’ve made a few suggestions on the What’s New page of our website to give you some ideas for pizzas you might create, but the sky’s the limit!
Q: Do you have dairy-free and vegan cheese options? A: We offer dairy-free DaiyaTM cheeze, a certified vegan cheese alternative. Made from naturally occuring, non-GMO ingredients with no artificial colouring or flavours, DaiyaTM cheeze is a creamy and great tasting choice.
Q: I have heard that only your Gluten-smart Crust is vegan. Is this true? A: In addition to our Gluten-smart Crust, all of our other crust options are now 100% vegan- friendly. (Original Hand-tossed, Italian Thin Crust, Multigrain Crust, Multigrain Thin Crust.)
Q: I want more than just veggies on my pizza, do you have any vegan meat alternatives? A: Yes! We have a meat-free pepperoni topping that is soy based. (Please note that the recipe for this product does contain gluten.)
Q: I feel like a salad too. Do you have a vegan salad dressing? A: We sure do! Our Simple Italian dressing is completely vegan and tastes great with any of the vegan topping combinations.
Q: Do you use any artificial flavours or colours? A: Absolutely not. None of our ingredients or products have any artificial colours, flavours or added MSG. We know that people care about what’s in their food and so do we.
Q: Do you have gluten-free options? A: We do offer a Gluten-smart Crust in the medium size. Please note that while we are confident that our Guten-smart Crust does not contain gluten, the nature of our open-concept kitchens does present the possibility of flour cross-contamination. Subsequently, this crust is NOT recommended for celiac disease sufferers or those customers with a moderate to high gluten intolerance or sensitivity. If you’d like to look at our toppings in more detail, check out our allergen chart which lists all of our food products that contains gluten.
Q: What vegan sides do you offer? A: All of our salads can be vegan options! Just ensure any cheese or meat is removed or replaced with a vegan substite like dairy-free DaiyaTM cheeze or meat-free pepperoni. Don’t forget to choose our vegan Simple Italian dressing to top it off! You can also create your own salad - our list of vegan topping options is deliciously extensive. (Please note that our Breadstuffs are not vegan.)
Q: What dips, shakers or dressings are recommended for a vegan? A: Italian Tomato Dip, BBQ Dip, Cayenne Hot Sauce, Chilli Shaker, Italiano Shaker and of course our delicious new Simple Italian dressing.
Q: Is there anything special I should do when I place my order? A: We do suggest that you let us know if you have any food allergies or dietary concerns every time you phone in an order. This allows us to add a note to the person who will be preparing your food in order to reduce the potential for any cross-contamination. If you order online, these preferences or concerns should be conveyed each time you order. During most business hours when you are ordering online through our website, there is a grey “Chat with Us” button in the bottom left quadrant that you can use to contact our online support and have them add a note for you. Unfortunately, our mobile site does not have the chat feature at this time so it’s best to order by phone or via our full website.
Please be reminded that because our products are prepared in an open-kitchen environment, we cannot guarantee a 100% allergen-free or contact-free environment. While we do take every precaution on our end to avoid this, we do ask people with severe allergies, sensitivities or food concerns to be aware.